Be True to YOUR School

. . . that is, after all, how the song goes.  But if you want to be true to MY school, that’s OK too.

I don’t get rabid college sports fans who didn’t actually attend the school they favor.  Then again, I believe that student-athletes should actually have to be students and that universities shouldn’t just be a big farm system for the NBA and NFL, but I don’t think about that too hard when I’m loving on my school or my 8-clap starts to fade.

Although I now arguably have two schools – UCLA, where I attended undergrad, and The University of Arizona, where I work (this may be the only time I’m grateful that my law school wasn’t affiliated with an undergrad campus) – and even though I may secretly own a UofA Football t-shirt that I DEFINITELY NEVER WEAR OUTSIDE THE HOUSE, there’s never been any question that I’ll always be a Bruin.

And my alma mater does have the most beautiful campus on Earth.  That much is indisputable.

Go Bruins!

(p.s. Happy 229th Birthday, Los Angeles!  You look mahvelous.)

Explore posts in the same categories: because I'm a genius, gratuitous, obsessions, random b.s.

Leave a comment